

## INSTITUTE OF SMART STRUCTURES AND SYSTEMS

(A Society registered under Govt. of Karnataka)

Department of Aerospace Engineering, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru-560 012, India

August 18, 2020

To

ISSS members

Re: 21st Annual General-body Meeting of ISSS

Dear ISSS Members:

We trust that you and your families are safe in this pandemic period. It is my pleasure to extend a cordial invitation to all of you to attend the 21st Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Institute of Smart Structures and Systems (ISSS) scheduled to be held on Saturday, 19th September, 2020, at 4:00 PM on Google Meet platform.

Please confirm your participation by filling the **registration form** at https://tinyurl.com/y2vj36sn and get the meeting link to join online.

## **Programme**

04:00 PM 04:05 PM Joining the online meeting Welcome by the Secretary, ISSS

Agenda of the AGM

- Welcome by the Vice President, ISSS
- Address by the President
- Secretary's Report
- Statement of Accounts Treasurer
- Organizational Matters
- ISSS New initiatives
- Expanding the network and participation in ISSS webinars
- Any other matter (with the permission of Chair)
- Vote of Thanks Secretary

(AGM, which is exclusively for ISSS members, ends before 5:25 PM)

05:30 PM

Prof. Selvarajan Memorial Lecture by Prof. Ravinder Dahia, University of Glasgow, on "Electronic Skin with Distributed Sensors and Computing" (open to all)

Please visit htttp://isssonline.in/members to download signed versions of this document and for other event updates. We look forward to your participation in this AGM to celebrate the successes and to participate in the discussions to further strengthen ISSS.

Yours sincerely,

Olda Sondeep

Founder President

Prof. V. K. Aatre Visiting Professor, Dept. ECE, IISc, Bengaluru vasudev.k.aatre@gmail.com President

Veda S. Nagaraja, Secretary, ISSS

Prof. G. K. Ananthasuresh ME, IISc, Bengaluru suresh@iisc.ac.in Vice President

Dr. B. R. Vidyashankar General Electric, Bengaluru vidyashankarbr@gmail.com Secretary

Prof. Veda S. N. NMIT, Bengaluru veda.nmit@gmail.com Treasurer

Dr. V. Sudhakar ADA, Bengaluru sudhakarv@jetmail.ada.gov.in

Immediate Past President

Prof. K. J. Vinoy ECE, IISc, Bengaluru kjvinoy@iisc.ac.in Members

Prof. A. Arockiarajan, *IIT-Madras* Prof. Chandasree Das, *BMSCE, Bengaluru* Dr. Vishal Dhamgaye, *RRCAT, Indore* Dr. Anjana Jain, *NAL, Bengaluru*  Members

Dr. Lakshmi S., MSRIT, Bengaluru Prof. Anurekha Sharma, Kurukshetra U. Dr. Prosenjit Sen, IISc, Bengaluru Address for Correspondence

c/o Prof K.J. Vinoy ECE Department, Indian Institute of Science Bengaluru, 560 012 http://www.isssonline.in