

## INSTITUTE OF SMART STRUCTURES AND SYSTEMS

(A Society registered under Govt. of Karnataka)

Department of Aerospace Engineering, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru-560 012, India

September 27th, 2021

Re: 22nd Annual General Meeting of ISSS

Dear ISSS Members:

We trust that you and your families are safe in this pandemic period. It is my pleasure to extend a cordial invitation to all of you to attend the 22<sup>nd</sup> Annual General Meeting (AGM) scheduled to be held on Saturday, 23<sup>rd</sup> October, 2021, at 04:00 PM on **Google Meet platform**.

- Please confirm your participation by filling the registration form at <a href="https://forms.gle/kRPnXuMU8S5Z23cQ7">https://forms.gle/kRPnXuMU8S5Z23cQ7</a>
- The meeting link is <u>meet.google.com/fai-adpn-hcg</u>

Note 1: All attendees of this AGM will be sent a smart ISSS souvenir by post.

Note 2: Prof. Selvarajan Memorial lecture follows the AGM

Programme

03:00 PM Joining the online meeting 03:05 PM Welcome by the Secretary, ISSS

Welcome by the Vice President, ISSS

Address by the President

Secretary's Report

Statement of Accounts - Treasurer

GC election

Organizational Matters

New initiatives

Expanding the network

Any other matter (with the permission of the Chair)

Vote of Thanks – Secretary

(AGM, which is exclusive to ISSS members, ends before 4:25 PM)

05:00 PM Prof. Selvarajan Memorial Lecture by Dr. Kumar Sivarajan, Tejas Networks, Bengaluru

Please visit http://isssonline.in/members to download signed versions of this document and for other event updates. We look forward to your participation in this AGM to celebrate the successes and to participate in the discussions to further strengthen ISSS.

Yours sincerely,

Oeda Sonder

Veda S. Nagaraja, Member Secretary, ISSS

Founder President

Prof. V. K. Aatre Visiting Professor, Dept. ECE, IISc, Bengaluru vasudev.k.aatre@gmail.com President

Prof. G. K. Ananthasuresh ME, IISc, Bengaluru suresh@iisc.ac.in Vice President

Dr. B. R. Vidyashankar General Electric, Bengaluru vidyashankarbr@gmail.com Secretary

Prof. Veda S. N. NMIT, Bengaluru veda.nmit@gmail.com Treasurer

Dr. V. Sudhakar ADA, Bengaluru sudhakarv@jetmail.ada.gov.in

Immediate Past President

Prof. K. J. Vinoy ECE, IISc, Bengaluru kjvinoy@iisc.ac.in Members

Prof. A. Arockiarajan, IIT-Madras Prof. Chandasree Das, BMSCE, Bengaluru Dr. Vishal Dhamgaye, RRCAT, Indore Dr. Anjana Jain, NAL, Bengaluru Members

Dr. Lakshmi S., MSRIT, Bengaluru Prof. Anurekha Sharma, Kurukshetra U. Dr. Prosenjit Sen, IISc, Bengaluru Address for Correspondence

c/o Prof K.J. Vinoy ECE Department, Indian Institute of Science Bengaluru, 560 012 http://www.isssonline.in