

INSTITUTE OF SMART STRUCTURES AND SYSTEMS

(A Society registered under Govt. of Karnataka)

Department of Aerospace Engineering, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru-560 012, India

September 27th, 2021

Dear ISSS Members.

As per the Rules and Regulations of Institute of Smart Structures and Systems (ISSS), election is to be held this year (Election Procedure, vide Sec 5.1 of the Rules and Regulations) to fill up the vacancies of the President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Members in the Governing Council of the Institute for the official years 2021-2023. The Governing Council, in its meeting held on August 21st, 2021, has made the following nominations based on the recommendations made by a committee appointed for this purpose.

S. No.	Post	GC Nominee
1	President	Vidyashankar Buravalla, General Electric, Bengaluru
2	Vice-President	K. Vijayaraju, Aeronautical Development Agency, Bengaluru
3	Member Secretary	Veda Sandeep Nagaraja, Tyndall National Institute, Cork, Ireland
4	Treasurer	Anjana Jain, National Aerospace Laboratories, Bengaluru
5	Joint Secretary	Bhishak Bhattacharya, Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur
6	Joint Secretary	M. S. Giridhar, LEOS, Bengaluru
7	Member-Hyderabad chapter	Ashok Kumar Pandey, IIT-Hyderabad
8	Member -Pune Chapter	Dr. Jaising Padnekar, R&D Establish (Engineers), Pune
9	Member	Prof. Mira Mitra, IIT-Kharagpur
10	Member	Prof. K. Gangadharan, NIT-K, Surathkal
11	Member	Prof. Prita Nair, SSN College of Engineering, Chennai
12	Member	Prof. Maligi Anantha Sunil, BMS College of Engg., Bengaluru

Please note that ISSS Members have the right to nominate any other member after asserting her/his willingness, if elected, to hold the post, to any of the above-mentioned posts. Such nominations should reach the Secretary, latest by October 16th, 2021.

Yours sincerely,

Veda S. Nagaraja, Member Secretary, ISSS

Founder President

Prof. V. K. Aatre Visiting Professor, Dept. ECE, IISc, Bengaluru vasudev.k.aatre@gmail.com President

Prof. G. K. Ananthasuresh ME, IISc, Bengaluru suresh@iisc.ac.in Vice President

Dr. B. R. Vidyashankar General Electric, Bengaluru vidyashankarbr@gmail.com Secretary

Prof. Veda S. N.
NMIT, Bengaluru
veda.nmit@gmail.com

Treasurer

Dr. V. Sudhakar ADA, Bengaluru sudhakarv@jetmail.ada.gov.in

Immediate Past President

Prof. K. J. Vinoy ECE, IISc, Bengaluru kjvinoy@iisc.ac.in Members

Prof. A. Arockiarajan, *IIT-Madras* Prof. Chandasree Das, *BMSCE, Bengaluru* Dr. Vishal Dhamgaye, *RRCAT, Indore* Dr. Anjana Jain, *NAL, Bengaluru* Members

Dr. Lakshmi S., MSRIT, Bengaluru Prof. Anurekha Sharma, Kurukshetra U. Dr. Prosenjit Sen, IISc, Bengaluru Address for Correspondence

c/o Prof K.J. Vinoy ECE Department, Indian Institute of Science Bengaluru, 560 012 http://www.isssonline.in