

INSTITUTE OF SMART STRUCTURES AND SYSTEMS

(A Society registered under Govt. of Karnataka)

Department of Aerospace Engineering, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru-560 012, India https://isssonline.in/

September 11th, 2022

Re: 23rd Annual General Meeting of ISSS

Dear ISSS Members:

Hope you are doing well. It is my pleasure to extend a cordial invitation to all of you to attend the 23rd Annual General Meeting (AGM) scheduled to be held on Saturday, 24th September, at 05:00 PM in a hybrid mode; **Google meet platform** (online) and physical meeting will be at Golden Jubliee Hall ECE Department IISc

- Please confirm your participation by filling the registration form at https://docs.google.com/forms/d/18QM_EI_pzwLHQs_QZSMgEhG_soi1EyrG67AoF7QkMls/ edit?usp=sharing
- The meeting link is https://meet.google.com/cyu-cwxm-vpp

Note: Prof. Selvarajan Memorial lecture will be before the AGM at 4:00 p.m.

Programme

05:00 PM Joining the online meeting and physical meeting at GJH IISc

05:05 PM Welcome by the Secretary, ISSS

Welcome by the Vice President, ISSS

Address by the President

Secretary's Report

Statement of Accounts - Treasurer

Organizational Matters

New initiatives

Expanding the network

Any other matter (with the permission of the Chair)

Vote of Thanks – Secretary

04:00 PM Prof. Selvarajan Memorial Lecture by Prof. Asokan Sundarajan, Indian Institute of Science,

Bengaluru

Please visit htttp://isssonline.in/members to download signed versions of this document and for other event updates. We look forward to your participation in this AGM to celebrate the successes and to participate in the discussions to further strengthen ISSS.

Yours sincerely,

Veda S. Nagaraja, Member Secretary, ISSS

Founder President

Prof. V. K. Aatre Visiting Professor, Dept. ECE, IISc Bengaluru vasudev.k.aatre@gmail.com

Member Secretary

Dr. Veda S. N. TNI, Cork, Ireland veda.nmit@gmail.com

<u>Treasurer</u>

Dr. Anjana Jain, National Aerospace Laboratories, Bengaluru janjana@nal.res.in anjanajainnal@gmail.com

President

Dr. Vidyashankar Buravalla GE, Bengaluru vidyashankarbr@gmail.com vidyashankar.buravalla@ge.com

Joint Secretary

Prof. Bishak Bhattacharya IIT Kanpur bishakh@iitk.ac.in

Immediate Past President

Prof. G. K. Ananthasuresh *ME, IISc Bengaluru* suresh@iisc.ac.in

Vice President

Dr. K. Vijayaraju ADA, Bengaluru drkvijayaraju@gmail.com

Joint Secretary

Dr. M. S. Giridhar LEOS, Bengaluru giri@leos.gov.in

Address for Correspondence

c/o Prof K.J. Vinoy ECE Department, Indian Institute of Science Bengaluru, 560 012 admin@isssonline.in

Members

Prof.Ashok Kumar Pandey, *IIT Hyderabad* ashok@mae.iith.ac.in

Shri. Jaising Pednekar, R&DE (Engineers), DRDO, Pune jaisingjp@gmail.com

Prof. Mira Mitra, *IIT Kharagpur* mira.mitra@gmail.com

Prof. Prita Nair, SNU, Chennai pritanair@snuchennai.edu.in

Prof. K. Gangadharan, NIT-K, Surathkal kvganga@gmail.com

Prof. Maligi Anantha Sunil, *BMSCE*, *Bengaluru* sunil.ece@bmsce.ac.in